The planner girls collective: my planning style

The planner girls collective: my planning style

So I showed you my array of planners last week and for this entry the main ones I am going to talk about is my personal pennybridge and my A5 household planner.

I won’t go into detail with the pennybridge as the main thing in here is my monthly overview (which will be discussed in detail and revealed next week) and my personal trackers. As I explained last week my trackers were starting in May so today is the start of my journey. I’m hoping the simple tick box structure will make it easy for me to keep track of everything. My determination to be healthier is so important to me now!

With regards to my household planner this has developed a bit over the past week! I have written up all the bills that are due this month and started my monthly financial tracker, and will discuss how my journey with this has panned out at the end of the month in my “Disorganisation of Motherhood” blog. I did not want to show pictures of this as I hope you can understand.

What I can show you is how this planner has now developed further….. I found myself beginning to write “to do” lists every morning at the end of April. With this in mind I felt it would be beneficial for me to design yet another sheet to add into this planner. And this is what I have come up with….

So I have my top 3 priorities for the day, then a “to do” list section. I’ve left space for any phone calls I need to make too. Then I thought a schedule would be helpful so I can map out things that have to be done at certain times; school runs and any appointments etc. I haven’t put a month’s worth in the planner as didn’t want to bulk it out too much. I’m hoping this system will work and again I will review this in my “Disorganisation of Motherhood” blog at the end of the month.

So this is how I plan at the moment! It is constantly changing dependant on my needs but for now this system will hopefully work for me!

Please see other posts from girls in this group by clicking the links below:

6 thoughts on “The planner girls collective: my planning style

Leave a Reply

