New planner set up

New planner set up

Apologies this part is out slightly later than expected, but was waiting on delivery of vital stickers to complete this post. So here you go…

After using (and loving) my personal size purple Saffiano (Filofax), I found myself struggling with the space available.  I really didn’t want to have weekly and daily sheets, which was slowly becoming the only way I could fit it all in!  And the ease of carrying around a personal size is so much easier than an A5……

However, having finally found a style of insert and diary planning that really worked for me, I didn’t want to change that.  I knew I needed more space so moving to an A5 was looking like the only option…  I couldn’t be without my planner and realised I was using a big enough bag to carry it around anyway, so decided to make the jump.

I managed to pick up this gorgeous pink Simple Stories (Carpe Diem) from a planner selling facebook group, and I am truly in love with it!  It came completely empty but that suited me fine, as I like to be creative and make everything myself anyway. In the picture you will also see my planner charm from the Ugly Bug October box.

So lets talk through my inside….. I don’t like a lot of clutter, so when I open my planner I have the fox paper clip from the Ugly Bug October box and a paperclip which was custom made by Cherry Blossom and says “I love you more than buttery crumpets”, which is what Gavin always tells me.  I also have a little note book which I got from Wilko’s and use for all my blog ideas.

The first thing I look at on opening is a wonderful picture of my family, which was taken only a few weeks ago on a family day out.  I am so in love with it and it just makes me smile every time I open my planner 🙂

All the dividers I have made myself too, and have 2 sets.  The first set of three come from a paper pack I bought from Tinkernco Digital and I absolutely love them!  There were 14 designs in the pack, and all digital allow use over and over which is awesome.  And to get the titles for the sections I put the paper pattern into publisher and added the headers.

The second set of 12 are the months of the year for my diary.  This paper was a free printable that I found through pintrest and felt matched the planner brilliantly.  I did the same with this picture as the previous ones in publisher to get the words on the headers. So now my inserts….  I have two different diaries, my work one and my personal one.  Working only three days a week I didn’t see the need for something full on, so went for a very simple spread which allows me space to keep my work schedule alongside a To Do section so I don’t forget anything.  I left these undated so I can date as appropriate.

My personal diary inserts start each month now starts with a scroll that has various little things on I would like to achieve that month.  I got fed up of just having a blank page so felt this would be a good way of using the space.

I then have a month on 2 page spread, which I decided to take the month header off of so my boxes could be bigger.  I have decorated using daily number stickers and decor bought from Bits of Stationery and mainly use this spread to mark birthdays or any important information to do with school.

Then my diary inserts have stayed in a similar format to before, with two days per page, but they are now a little be more detailed.  It has definitely made it easier to plan my life and I have much more space to jot things down!  Here’s my current four day spread….

All the inserts can be found in my shop and if there is enough interest I will start listing my dividers too, so please let me know in the comments if you would be interested in those.

I still need to get a few more bits, as would like 2 page markers, just can’t quite find what I’m after just yet…. but no doubt I’ll get there 🙂

Do you set up your planner in a similar way? Is there anything you think I would benefit from adding?

If you want any more information about what I’ve done please just ask 🙂

Leave a Reply

