Ugly Bug Box – unboxing!

Ugly Bug Box – unboxing!

So even though I have been an avid planner girl for many years, I have only recently been introduced to monthly subscription boxes.  And this week I purchased my first ever one, which arrived on Tuesday, and so I thought I would do a quick unboxing post with all my thoughts.

I went for the Ugly Bug box because I had seen so many pictures of stickers and planner spreads other people had done using her kit, I felt it was high time I tried it for myself.  I was lucky, because I managed to nab the last one too!  There’s a bit of a change going on in my diary, so I thought it would warrant me trying something else new.  Come back on Friday to find out more about that 😉

When the box arrived I instantly knew what it was!  The ugly bug logo on the front just made me smile!  I was told they got posted on Monday, so I was really shocked to see it arrive so quickly.  But that is promptness for you!

On opening my eyes were automatically drawn to the washi tape included!  I have to say I am a huge washi tape fan, and absolutely adore this one!  The autumnal colours are just perfect for October.  I have been looking for in the shops for something like this, but had been completely unable to find any.  So this definitely brought a smile to my face.  It is made by Bentola House and is 7m long so should hopefully last a good long while.

The pen is a beautiful gold colour with gems in one end which is lovely.  It is a black ball point biro, which writes really well.  I ca very fussy with my pens, but have to say this one will definitely be making it into my bag!

The paperclip is foxy and I love him!  I don’t use paperclips to mark pages, due to them falling off and marking my pages a lot of the time, but they do make lovely decoration.  Ugly Bug teamed up with Scarlet Moon Crafts and I have to say I will definitely be checking out her shop!  The link is below if you’re interested too…

The planner charm is equally as beautiful; with the spooky aspect of skull and haunted house, yet still put together in a very feminine manner.  This will be hooked up to my diary very soon! As I said before, come back next Friday to see this all unfold….

Last, but by no means least, are the Ugly Bug stickers, and I have to say they are divine!  Absolutely perfect for this season.  I love the countdown stickers that have been included, and I now find myself torn between the ones I already have of these ones…..  Decisions decisions….  Ha! All the functional stickers and boxes are just perfect, as well as the few strips of washi, which will definitely be used as the month goes on.

The only criticism I have with the box is that there is no sticker sheet for my monthly planner page.  For me, having these stickers would make this kit pretty unbeatable.  Having said that I am loving everything in the box, and it is brilliant value at £15 including postage!

Make sure you check out the shops when you get the chance….  Just to let you know The Ugly Bug store is closed until Monday 3rd October and will only be open on Monday’s and Tuesday’s. The November box will be available too, but you need to be quick!

Ugly Bug Does

Scarlet Moon Crafts

2 thoughts on “Ugly Bug Box – unboxing!

Leave a Reply

